2021 2022-12-16T04:37:38-06:00


The Art and Science of Lighting Awards are designed to recognize excellence in lighting products. These awards give recognition to outstanding products that have a dynamic design in the Art of Lighting and are innovative in the Science of Lighting.

NLB 2021 Art & Science of Lighting Awards Jurors

The juror panel consisted of some of the most knowledgeable and experienced professionals in the lighting industry. The jurors were:

  • Paul Tarricone, Editor, and Publisher, LD+A
  • Paul Pompeo, President, Pompeo Group
  • James R. Benya, PE, FIES, FIALD, Principal Illuminating Engineer and Lighting Designer, Benya Burnett Consultancy
  • Terry McGowan, FILS, LC, Lighting Ideas, Inc.
  • Cary Mendelsohn, CEO, of Imperial Lighting Maintenance
  • Manny Feris, LEED AP, Lutron Electronics OEM Team
  • Jean-Paul Freyssinier, Senior Research Scientist, Lighting Research Center

Art & Science of Lighting Award Winners

Category Winners

  • Art of Lighting OCL
    Architectural Lighting Petals™
  • Science of Lighting
    Seoul Semiconductor Sunlike
  • Art & Science of Lighting
    Fluxwerx Portal

Special Citations and Honorable Mentions

Special Citation

  • Leotek Comfort View™M
  • Hess America Bishop Bollard
  • lumenpulse™ Lumenblade
  • Artemide® Alphabet of Light
  • Edison Price Lighting Infinity
  • WAC Lighting Strut System
  • PureEdge Lighting TruTrack®

Honorable Mention

  • Coelux® HT25
  • Impact Architectural Lighting tiki.aura™
  • RAB Lighting L34
  • Vode Lighting Zip Three Pendant with dynamic white

The Art and Science of Lighting Awards



Submit Now

2021 Videos